Filmfare Awards 2016


This year filmfare awards brought lots of excitement and entertainment for the viewers. Filmfare is also one of the most awaited awards of the year. It was held in Yash Raj studio this year. Show was hosted by king of bollywood Sharukh khan, Karan Johar a director and Kapil Sharma a great comedian. Moreover it was held on 15 January 2016.

The movie “Bajirao Mastani” was been awarded with nine awards. Including the major category of best film, best director, best actor male (Ranvir Singh) and best supporting actor female ( Priyankh Chopra).
Where as, in the special awards category the life time achievement award goes to Moushumi Chatleri, Arman Malik won the R D Buraman award.

In the new comer debut category the award was given to Sooraj Pancholi from his movie Hero. Zor lga kr Haisha actress won the award. Best debut director award was given to Neeraj Ghawan.


In the critics’ category, the movie “Piku” got the award for Best Movie and Soojit Scar as Best Director. Amitabh Bachan got the award for his movie Piku. Gangna Ranuat for her movie Tanu weds Manu returns.
Salman khan and Alia Bhatt performances stole the award show.


    i missed this show 🙁